Astounding Auctions

I decided to have a clear out recently and of the 11 bags of unwanted clothing and shoes, I came across a dozen gems that were worth a second look. As a prolific anti-hoarder it’s quite amazing that I got as far as re-opening the bin bags, which everyone knows is a challenge worthy of Krypton Factor in itself. After much searching, grimacing and wondering what the hell I bought half of the stuff for in the first place, I found three pairs of brand new shoes. Unfortunately none of them fit me and with my nearest and dearest having larger feet than me there was no clear heir so I turned to Ebay.

What follows can only be described as utter madness. I listed three pairs of shoes, all in perfect brand new condition. Two pairs are faux suede moccasin type ballet flats from Atmosphere at Primark. They cost me exactly £4 each and due to the complete chaos in store at the time of purchasing, I didn’t try them on, and low and behold they are too tight. I listed them at 99p each.

I also decided to list my pride and joy D&G heels as they are a fraction too tight and have been sat in a bin bag for god knows how long. I started this auction at £5, you know, given that I paid over £100 for them and they are still in fantastic condition. This is where the madness starts…..

The public decided that the two pairs of £4 Primark FAUX SUEDE moccasin type ballet flats were worth three times more than the GENUINE ITALIAN LEATHER DESIGNER HEELS by D&G. What on earth is going on? Have we lost all sight of taste and style and decency?!

This all happened over a week ago, and with four minutes to go and a paltry bid of £6.80 on my oh so precious D&G heels, I ended the auction and placed them carefully in the top of my wardrobe. I’d rather suffer with them being too small, than let them go for less than a tenner. Bids over £11 welcome 😉

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

