Day 10,934

Is it just me or did October literally fly by? See you later Halloween, shame our village ran out of pumpkins two days before the event and we only had two trick or treater’s all night. Boring!

Well here is day one of the November challenge NaBloPoMo where I have pledged to write a blog post every day for the entire month. Thank you to my cousin and fellow blogger for the heads up on this event! I’m looking forward to reading what ideas she comes up with for this mammoth task! You can read it too here

It’s going to be a very busy month for me, as you might have guessed from the title I’m counting down/up to a big event, my 30th Birthday, surely then I will have plenty to write about?! According to a super accurate Google search I am 10,934 days old and my have I packed a lot into that time. If you’ve read my About page or know me personally you’ll already know the ins and outs about my disastrous first attempt at marriage, dating and the ups and downs of being a divorced shared-custody parent.

Today I am going to write a bit of a round up…here goes.

First and foremost I am going to put cushions on my bed. I realise that from the seriousness of the last paragraph to something as frivolous as cushions is a might leap but stay with me. I am sewing pointless, pretty, girly coloured cushions and Geordie is just going to have to like it. For the last three years our bed linen has been a limited palette of black, grey or white and I have yearned for colour and pattern and accessories for far too long, if Geordie doesn’t like it he can sleep in the kids bunk beds. He never makes the bed anyway so who cares if I have to pick up a few extra cushions? Oh yeah, it’s on!

The second thing that’s going to change is that our wonderful, beautiful children are going to sleep in their own beds, both of them, all night, every night. If I have to wake up in the early hours nursing a tiny size 4 foot against my throat once more I’m going to lose the plot! So kids beware, it’s definitely on!

The last thing that’s going to change at the moment is that I am going to commit much more time to writing. I have started already but accepting the NaBloPoMo challenge and by viewing the local nursery so that I can leave my little one is good hands for a couple of hours a week and not have her sticky, pudgy fingers tapping away on the keyboard at the same time as me. For a 13 month old she has a very good typing speed, just need to work on the accuracy.

So coming up this month I will be focusing on Movember, Winter Fashion trends, Remembrance, Thanks Giving, my 30th birthday, Christmas preparation, Christmas party etiquette (also known as office Christmas party gossip) and of course the ever reliable Geordie. Hope that’s ok with you?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Day 10,934

  1. Le Clown says:

    Geordies Girl,
    Thank you for helping Movember raising awareness on prostate cancer and men’s mental health. I am amazed by the amazing outpour of support bloggers are showing the cause.
    Le Clown

  2. I agree, where the hell did October go? But in other news ……Whoo hoo! Another NaBloPoMoer.

  3. Oooo am I the cousin and fellow blogger?

Leave a Reply

